just because a girl dances well
by herself does not mean she wants to
dance with you

your smile fronts interest
but your eyes reflect intentions

i see your eyes from across the room
just as you see me
but here’s the thing:
you want my freedom
as much as you want my body
you probably
don’t even know the difference
between those
but the difference is i don’t
want you

so don’t lie to me
don’t tell me you want to know where i’m from
you want to know how my waist fits in your hands

you think you can buy a kiss with a drink
and maybe some more
i am not a commodity
and i am going to put you
out of business

Leave a Reply

