what “i love you” means

1. Here is my heart, Here is every secret, every dusty
cobwebbed corner, every shadow. No give backs.

2. ‘Alone’ was always my best friend
until I learned of your company.

3. If I rearrange the contents of my heart,
it will still spell out your name.

4. The way your voice shyly flirts with silence
is magic.

5. I misplaced my smile and then
found it in the palm of your hands.

6. Every romantic is a heartbreaker
until they meet another romantic.

7. I took a wrong turn and arrived
at home. You.

8. I don’t know how to describe the way
you laugh without going overboard.

9. You have the right to remain silent, anything
adorable you say can and will be used against you.

10. I looked at you and forgot who I was and
found myself in a dream.

1 comment
  1. sometimesmel said:

    This is beautifully written! It made me smile.

Leave a Reply

