imagination ooze

I looked up and there was a crack forming
in the sky, something I had never seen
before, something nobody ever wants to
lay eyes on, I began to panic, you told me not to fear,
think about a way a butterfly’s wings peer through
its cocoon, you say, that’s what
it’s like. “metamorphosis is so
beautiful,” i muster. i think of bright colors,
of how the tiny opening is a beginning,
you said there is a world between those cracks
that people dream about, especially
you, over there is a world
where we can rest on balloons, speedrace
on spaceships, yes, this place is
real, it’s everything you’ve ever
imagined, where we
grow tails that are the most playful at two
in the morning, where blue birds deliver our mail,
beyond here is everything you’ve
been looking for, where the sun doesn’t
hide behind clouds, where our set of
dinnerware presents us with a jazz dance, there
is no such thing as an insomnia-filled night, no such thing like
flat voices or mumbling hearts / exhausting mornings
do not exist here, just adventure, just
scattered love, just you and me baby, you, me and
an air filled with laughter, this is the land where people never
leave, they always promise to
call back. Let’s fly. Let’s go.

1 comment
  1. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us
    so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog and
    terrific design and style.

Leave a Reply

