i love, i love, i love

I love that moment when someone stands up for something they believe in and they can’t hold it in anymore. I love when people’s eye sparkle with passion. I love when people sing loudly. I love the way two best friends laugh together. I love when people widen their eyes at something alarming. I love when people suddenly turn silent. I love when people cry so hard that they can’t control it any longer. I love the way people take off their shoes after a long day. I love when people stutter the truth. I love when people are confident. I love when people rest their head on someone’s shoulder. I love when people are flustered. I love the way people run to each other before a hug. I love it when people are in love and they can’t even try to hide it because their emotions shine through their skin. I love when people never give up. I love when people are peacefully sleeping. I love how people eat finger food with such great zeal. I love when people zone out because they are daydreaming. I love untamed hair and smudged eyeliner. I love when people ask “how are you” and are sincerely interested. I love that moment when all hell breaks loose and anger infiltrates the conversation. I love the way people wave their arms to get a point across. And I can’t help but fall in love with people, because what’s more beautiful than falling in love with the way people are in their most truthful moments?

All I want for this world is for everyone to know they’re loved and protected.

Leave a Reply

