“Do you want to try?”
“Not really but it looks like I don’t really have a choice.”
“You just have to try! That’s how you get better at basketball, and anything”

This 8 year old is one of the most intelligent people I’ve ever met. I swear, he is going to be such a motivational leader within 10 years :)

I don’t like to play sports, especially basketball, because it involves physical contact and being somewhat aggressive (at least in my book). We played a game of basketball and I scored, and our score happened to be 2-19. And I was so fucking excited about scoring that I was cheering and in my own little world and then he made another score and ended the game :( IT’S OKAY, I LOSE WITH PRIDE.

This boy has taught me how to catch a football with confidence without thinking it’s going to smack me in the face. He tells me you just have to position your hands like so right in front of your face, and you never miss catching it. And I did it, and I caught the football. I was astounded, I didn’t believe it was happening. And then each and every time he threw the ball at me, I still caught it. It’s magic, I tell you. And then he told me I had really good throws for never throwing a football, apparently they’re called knuckle balls?

I’m going to miss this little hooligan :)

Leave a Reply

