Moments ago, my friend from Boston just called me to tell me that while she was at a restaurant, a woman came up to her and handed her an angelic medallion and spoke of love, hope, and happiness. My friend instantly thought of how in Boston, this would be regarded as a sort of mental illness because it’s not normative behavior, you know, quick to judge and assume kind-of train of thought. But then she thought of me, and how I’d do something like that, and she told me she approached the situation from a “Lucie perspective” and it just made me really happy that she took the time out of her night just to call me and tell me this :)

(jan 19  2013)

Leave a Reply

