echo-ech-ec-e-

I walk around this place and I pass couples talking
and I pass mothers telling their children to wait before they cross the street
and I hear the airplane flying above me and I see the flock of birds trailing in the sky
I hear the engines of many cars whoosh by and I hear the unsteady pace of my footsteps

Somewhere amidst all this noise that covers my surroundings,
In a far away land, I hear the sound of your laughter, you throw your head back
your eyes mimicking the shape of crescent moons, and I laugh with you.

Leave a Reply

