You are tea at 8 in the morning, and you are my Burt’s Bee’s chapstick. You are the lotion I apply after a warm shower and you are the blowdryer that styles my damp hair. You are the fresh breeze that comes from the crack in the window. You are the warmth contained within the layers of blankets. You are the freshly-made smoothie. You are the smudges of black eyeliner at the creases of my eyes. You are the finger movements of the texts I send. You are the latch at the end of my necklaces. You are my newly-painted fingernails. You are the batch of letters and ads that stuffs my mailbox. You are a picture frame. You are a clean bowl fresh out of the dishwasher. You are the words I type at night. You are this. And you, you are also much more than this.

Leave a Reply

